

THE VENUE OF THE CONFERENCE

Physical Research Laboratory, A Unit of Dept. of Space, Govt. of India, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad – 380009, India

Physical Research Laboratory (PRL) is a premier national research institution under the aegis of the Department of Space, Government of India. Founded in 1947 by Dr. Vikram A. Sarabhai, PRL is known to be the "cradle of space sciences" in India. PRL carries out fundamental research in select areas of Physics, Space & Atmospheric Sciences, Astronomy, Astrophysics & Solar Physics, Planetary & Geosciences, and Atomic, Molecular & Optical physics.

MAILING ADDRESS

Prof. S. Ramachandran (Convener, IASTA-2016) Chairperson, Space and Atmospheric Sciences Division, Physical Research Laboratory, A Unit of Dept. of Space, Govt. of India, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad – 380009 Ph.: +91-79-26314659/4664 Email : iasta2016@prl.res.in Website: https://www.prl.res.in/~iasta2016/

PATRONS

1. Dr S Basu, Chairman, AEC

2. Mr K N Vyas, Director BARC

- 3. Dr U C Mishra, Ex Director, HS&EG, BARC
- 4. Dr Pratim Biswas, Chairman, Dept of Energy, WUStL

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- 1. Mr Tapan Misra, Director PRL, Ahmedabad
- 2. Mr S A Bhardwaj, Chairman AERB
- 3. Dr K S Pradeepkumar, Assoc. Dir. HS&EG, BARC, Mumbai
- 4. Dr P C S Devara, President, IASTA, Amity University, Noida
- 5. Dr A Jayaraman, Director NARL, Gadanki
- 6. Dr D K Aswal, Director NPL, New Delhi
- 7. Dr Rakesh Kumar, Director NEERI, Nagpur
- 8. Dr Y S Mayya, IITB, Mumbai
- 9. Dr G Beig, IITM, Pune
- 10. Dr M M Sarin, PRL, Ahmedabad
- 11. Dr R M Tripathi, Head HPD, BARC, Mumbai
- 12. Dr D Datta, Head RP&AD, BARC, Mumbai
- 13. Dr Chandra Venkataraman, IITB, Mumbai
- 14. Dr P V N Nair, Ex BARC, Mumbai
- 15. Dr S Ramachandran, PRL, Ahmedabad (Convener IASTA-2016)

TECHNICAL PROGRAMME COMMITTEE

Dr B K Sapra, BARC, Mumbai (Co-Convener)
Dr S Ramachandran, PRL, Ahmedabad (Co-Convener)
Dr S N Tripathi, IITK, Kanpur
Dr R Baskaran, IGCAR, Kalpakkam
Dr Tarun Gupta, IITK, Kanpur
Dr Sachidanand Singh, NPL, New Delhi
Dr Sagnik Dey, IITD, New Delhi
Mr I V Saradhi, BARC, Mumbai
Dr G Pandithurai, IITM, Pune
Mr Manish Joshi, BARC, Mumbai

12. Mr Arshad Khan, BARC, Mumbai

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Dr S Ramachandran, PRL, Ahmedabad (Convener)
Dr Varun Sheel, PRL, Ahmedabad
Dr Lokesh Sahu, PRL, Ahmedabad
Mr S Venkataramani, PRL, Ahmedabad
Mr T A Rajesh, PRL, Ahmedabad
Mr Atul Ashok Manke, PRL, Ahmedabad

LASTA-2016



Conference of Indían Aerosol Science and ASTA-2016) Technology Association on

Aerosols and Climate Change:

Insights and Challenges

ABORATOR

December 6 – 8, 2016

VENUE

Physical Research Laboratory, A Unit of Dept. of Space, Govt. of India, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad – 380009, India

ABOUT IASTA

Since its inception in 1988, Indian Aerosol Science and Technology Association (IASTA), has been working towards the growth of aerosol science and technology disciplines and their applications in the country by way of organizing conferences, workshops and by bringing out biennial bulletins and other publications.

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The conference will offer three days of plenary lectures, contributed papers in the form of platform and poster presentations and exhibition of different products and systems related to aerosol science and technology and allied areas.

SCOPE OF THE CONFERENCE

The conference will focus on the role of aerosols in climate, the insights that we have gained in attributing the role of aerosols in climate and climate change along with the challenges involved in the same, including the following broad areas:

- Aerosol Fundamentals: Physics and Chemistry
- Aerosol Instrumentation
- Aerosol Characterization
- Aerosol Remote Sensing
- Aerosol Radiative Forcing
- Aerosol Deposition and Transport
- Nuclear and Radioactive aerosols
- Bio-Aerosols and Clean room Applications
- Aerosols in Health and Agriculture
- Aerosol-Trace gas Interactions
- Nano-aerosols and Material Synthesis

CALL FOR PAPERS

Registered participants are requested to submit extended abstract (template in Word) to *iasta@prl.res.in* by Sep 1, 2016. It is proposed to bring out proceedings of the Conference. Acceptance notification will be communicated to authors by Oct 1, 2016, with a request to submit the soft copy of final abstract in camera-ready form by Oct 31, 2016. IASTA-2016 will endeavour to give preference to papers which deal with new advancements, applications and developments in the aforesaid areas. All papers submitted for presentation in the Conference must be original and should not have been presented elsewhere. All papers will be subjected to review and the decisions will be conveyed to the authors accordingly.

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract submission deadline	Sep 1, 2016
Abstract acceptance notification	Oct 1, 2016
Registration deadline	Nov 20, 2016
Conference dates	Dec 6-8, 2016

REGISTRATION FEES

The following Conference registration fees* is payable by different categories of delegates:

Up to Nov 20, 2016
₹1000
₹1500
₹500
USD 100

TECHNICAL EXHIBITION

With a view to highlight the advancements made in the area of aerosol science and technology, it is planned to organize a technical exhibition along with the Conference. Equipment manufacturers, service providers, and related agencies are invited to participate in the technical exhibition to highlight their products and services. Exhibition space of about 2.5 m x 2.5 m will be provided to each exhibitor. Those interested may please contact Convener, IASTA-2016.

PHYSICAL RESEARCH

ACCOMMODATION

Accommodation will be available in select hotels at the concessional rates (details of which will be provided later) for IASTA delegates. Limited hostel accommodation only for students will be available on first cum first serve basis. The delegates will be required to pay for their accommodation.